USPRE Year End Awards for 2014

At the Member Dinner last month in Wellington, Florida, USPRE announced the Year End Award winners for 2014. Since its inception, the United States P.R.E. Association has presented a slate of special distinction awards at its Annual Open Membership MeetingThe following recipients were selected this year by the Board of Directors, or by their results in the ANCCE-sanctioned Morphology Competitions. The official Awards Presentation will be held at Feria del Caballo in the fall. USPRE wishes to congratulate the following Members for their exceptional achievements in 2014:

  • Alexandra Meghi and Janne Rumbough: Horse & Rider Of The Year – Our performance award is presented to the PRE horse and rider that have achieved national distinctions in USDF or FEI sanctioned competitions, or in other rated, open sport competitions. This year we had the honor to award two recipients: Youth Rider Alexandra Meghi for her Bronze Medal in the FEI Junior Freestyle at the North American Junior Young Rider Championships; and USPRE Board Member Janne Rumbough for her National Championship at the AA Grand Prix Freestyle in the USDF National Championships.
  • Shaana Risley: Member of the Year – Our Member of the Year distinction is awarded to member(s) who give special contributions through time, talent, hospitality, and means to the work of USPRE. In 2014, Shaana Risley worked year round to promote the association and the PRE horse to a wide audience through her photography, volunteer public relations efforts, and time.
  • Tom Reed: Equestrian Award Of The Year – This prestigious award is presented to honor the PRE. Breeder, Owner, Rider or Enthusiast that has most contributed to promote the Pure Spanish Horse (P.R.E.) in the general equestrian community. The Board is pleased to honor Tom Reed who has tirelessly presented the PRE horse at its very best–not only as Master of the Horse at the Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament, but in training, clinics and professional handling throughout the United States.
  • Morphology Awards – Three (3) awards will be presented to the Stallion, Mare and Functionality winner that have achieved the highest points of the year across all ANCCE sanctioned morphology & functionality competitions.  


Mare of the Year – Luna CCXCIV owned by Rancho El Encanto

Stallion of the Year - Revoltoso LXXVIII owned by Rancho El Encanto
Functionality Champion 2015 - America KR owned by Lucinda Romero


Scroll to Top